European Elegance Meets Modern Minimalism

Happy Wednesday!

I'm stoked to share our style shoot featured over at Style Me Pretty today!

Our wonderful team of creatives worked on this set a few months back and I seriously loved every single detail. The theme was Modern Garden with a European feel. We kept it relatively minimal to keep the organic elegance and I could not be happier with the results.

For the wedding invitation, I created a black + white suite with mono calligraphy and minimal line illustrations. We really wanted  to simplify everything so we took away anything unnecessary - including color. Now, you may know by now I absolutely adore color but creating a suite without any was both challenging and refreshing. It really made me focus on the layout of the design as well as the texture of the papers. I used handmade paper for the entire suite and even made the envelopes myself! For the bride and groom escort cards, I took a lighter to burn off the edges slightly, creating that imperfect deckled look. I would not recommend trying this at home though ;)

My absolute favorite piece was the inked venue illustration of the gorgeous Kestrel Park in Santa Ynez. Everything from the estate to the garden was absolutely spectacular! I also liked the simple RSVP card because it was different than any design I've done before. While designing this suite, I fell in love with mono calligraphy and hope that a CL bride will request this in the near future ;) 

307_000029790005.jpg

And that's a wrap! If you'd like to see additional photo and details of this shoot, check out the feature on Style Me Pretty here.

Thanks to our incredible creative team for making all of this happen! We could not have out this shoot together without each of the talented vendors below:

Venue: Kestrel Park |  IG: @kestrelpark   W: www.kestrelpark.com

Coordination/Design + Vintage Rentals:  My Lovely Events| IG:@mylovelyevents   W:www.mylovelyevents.com

Photography: Kristen Beinke Photography |  IG: @kristenbeinke  W:  kristenbeinke.com

Florals + Styling: Knot Just Flowers| IG: @knotjustflowers  W:  www.knotjustflowersdesign.com

HMUA: Janet Villa Hair + Makeup   | IG: janet__villa  W: janetvilla.com

Models: Kelli + Zach Thompson|  IG: beauty.andthe.beard

Cake: Frost It Cakery|  IG: @frostitcakeryW:  www.frostitcakery.com

Tabletop Rentals: BorrowedBlu |  IG: @borrowedblu  W:  www.borrowedblu.com

Linens: La Tavola Linens| IG: latavolalinen W:  https://latavolalinen.com

Dress: Sarah Seven  | IG: @sarahseven W:  www.sarahseven.com

Tux: Friar Tux  | IG: @friartux   https://www.friartux.com

Stationery: Chasing Linen| IG @chasinglinen W: http://chasinglinen.com/

Styling Board: OneStone West| IG: @onestonewestW: www.onestonewest.com

Silk Ribbons: Ilume Silks| IG:@illumesilks W: http://illumesilks.com/

Gift Box: Loved and Found | IG: @lovedandfoundbox W: www.lovedandfoundbox.com

Ring: Trumpet and Horn | IG: @trumpetandhornW: http://www.trumpetandhorn.com/

Shoes: Jimmy Choo |  IG: @jimmychoo